Need Help Finding a Good Camo Dress for the Daughter

So I’ve finally done it, I’ve allowed my daughter to go out on a date to the homecoming dance. What was I thinking?! Anyways, she is looking to purchase a dress made out of camo, that is right, I raised her in the correct manner šŸ™‚

Anyways, what should I look for? I’ve found a few sites that sell camo dresses, and I want to surprised her with one. However, I don’t know what would look good as a homecoming dress. Spaghetti straps? Tank tops? Eerr I am so lost. I did find a great dress buying guide over at overstock http://www.overstock.com/guides/dresses-buying-guide. I also found a cool site that has a lot of camouflaged related guides, called Cozy Camo.

So far, what I am looking at doing however is going to a thrift shop and purchasing an old dress, and simply spray painting it. I’m not sure if that will do the trick, but it is by far the cheapest option. Another idea that I had in mind was to just get her a casual dress and let her wear that instead. I know that they sell those over at Ambercrombie but I’m not sure if that is what she really wants.

All in all, I think I’ll be able to figure it out, however, if you have any comments or want to help me decide, get in touch with me 863-324-3412. Mark, Sarah I know your little girl Maria wore won to her dance, what did you all do? Take a look at the camo site and tell me what you all think about their suggestions. http://www.cozycamo.com

http://www.cozycamo.com/camo-dresses

Leave a Reply

